Some Lovey Dovey on the North Slope

A North Slope voyeur sent us a tale and a photo of avian romance:

Lovey Doveys were out today. This pair nests here every year, sometimes right in the flower pot, but I’ve not seen this kind of a show before. Those darn birds were at it for hours and hours while I worked in the room next to that deck.  I definitely will have to scrub that table. Yuck.

Now sing along!

Lovey Dovey

I said you’re the cutest thing that I’ve ever seen
I really love your peaches, wanna shake your tree
Lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time
Said lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind

I tell you that I love you and you ought to know
I love the way your father slammed the back door
Lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time
Said lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind

I get a high when you kiss me and I’m on the ceiling
My knees get weak, my heart beats, my head starts dreaming
I love you pretty baby, place no one above
Give it up, IYou’re the cutest thing that I ever did see
Love those peaches, got to have that tree
Lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time
Said lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind

I get a high when you kiss me and I’m on the ceiling
My knees get weak, my head starts dreaming
Give it up, I just can’t wait because

You’re the cutest thing that I ever did see
I really love your peaches, got to shake that tree
Lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time
Said lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind

And I’m walking and I’m talking but I feel alright
Said lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind
Lovey dovey, I can’t get you out of my mind

Otis Redding: Lovey Dovey Lyrics
Songwriters: Ahmet Ertegun;Memphis Curtis

One thought on “Some Lovey Dovey on the North Slope

  1. I have pictures of these guys too! I’m on Folsom St. and they make occasional stops on my back stairs.

Leave a Reply

