Homegrown “I BART SF” Shirt for Transit Fashionistas

Here’s a revolutionary-chic fashion statement for Northside commuters and Southside fans of the 30th Street BART station.

Creator Jeffrey Doker says:

I live in the ‘Wood (Shotwell and Precita). I recently made a BART-themed shirt that I think SF people might love. I know BART doesn’t actually service Bernalwood directly, but I figured I’d give it a shot.

Jeffrey shoots… and scores! Want one? They are available in several flavors.

PHOTO: Jeffrey Doker

This entry was posted in Design, Infrastructure, Transportation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Homegrown “I BART SF” Shirt for Transit Fashionistas

  1. GG says:

    Those are great. I just ordered one!

  2. Todd,

    is there anything Bernal residents can do to encourage wrk to start on the 30th st BART station? I’d go /ape/ for that. It’s a tad tedious to walk to/from Glen Park or take the 67 to/from 24th St. For example, how about a petition on change.org?

    • Todd_Lappin says:

      $500 million would help too.

      • Herr Doktor Professor Deth Vegetable says:

        Yeah, pretty much. I would *LOVE* a station at 30th st… but when the state can’t even afford to pay its teachers and other workers, I don’t hold out much hope for the infill station.

  3. Sure, but see http://www.noevalleyvoice.com/2002/May/bart.html

    “The planners also stressed that a new BART station in San Francisco was far from a reality. In fact, it will take more funding and strong advocacy on the part of local residents for BART to pursue the project beyond the study stage.”

    If we don’t raise our voices as a community how is the money going to get earmarked? There are presumably a few sources of funds. And this is just the kind of infrastructure project that would help the current downturn and yield longer-term economic benefits. If folks had pressured for the move back in 2002 we might already be using the station.

  4. juba-anon says:

    I like the shirt – but can I take Jeff home too?

  5. Pingback: BART Diaries » Blog Archive » Do you BART SF?

Leave a Reply

