A Missed Connection in the Safeway Produce Aisle

Safeway

This Craigslist Missed Connection announcement is republished here by Bernalwood as a romantic public service:

Safeway: Tall guy with monochrome black chucks – w4m – 26 (bernal heights)

Date: 2011-07-28, 8:09PM PDT

I almost ran into you while changing aisles and then I saw you again in produce, and again in dairy, and again…. I was going to say hi the next time! I saw you smile and I felt a connection — was I wrong?

If you are the wearer of those monochrome chucks, you may reply right here.

PHOTO: Thomas Hawk

This entry was posted in Merchants, People. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Missed Connection in the Safeway Produce Aisle

  1. Orlando says:

    I feel so fortunate to have grown up in Bernal. I feel no envy for the upscale parts of town. I love the amber glowing from this pic. It reflects a lifetime of warmth the area has privided for us and the community. A twenty-first century urban “Little House On The Prairie.”

Leave a Reply

