The Yin and Yang of Safeway After the Rains

Sutro Yin and Yang

Walking out of the Safeway on Sunday afternoon, I felt the sun on my face for the first time in days, and I noticed that our Safeway’s familiar yin-yang mosaic was interacting nicely with the wet pavement — and Sutro Tower beyond.

It was so Zen. And in that moment, I realized that the universe is truly composed of opposites, such that there can be no One without the Other. No Sun without Rain. No Good Life Grocery without a Safeway nearby. No Sutrito Tower without a Sutro to aspire to become. You get the idea. Ommmmmmmmmmm.

Then, upon my return home, I looked to the north, and found Rainbow Enlightenment:

Rainbow Enlightenment

UPDATE:

My friend @lbm was taking at walk on Bernal Hill when the rainbow appeared. Check out this full-spectrum amazingness:

PHOTOS: Telstar Logistics, @lbm

This entry was posted in Photography, Spirituality, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Yin and Yang of Safeway After the Rains

  1. Bronwyn Ximm says:

    All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of thing shall be well. Ooooooooom!

  2. Joe Moitozo, Jr. says:

    I hope that Safeway in San Francisco didn’t get ruined with the new Yin-Yang logo! I so love the old medallion one. Can you imagine a porcelain mosaic version of the new one? I can’t!

Leave a Reply

