Bernal Heights Canines Celebrate Beginning of Hanukkah

Bernalwood.HanukkahDogsBSCThe photo is completely awesome and speaks for itself… in perfect Hebrew.

The dogs are Dolly, Cash, Elvis, and Lev.

Mazel tov, Neighbor Joshua, for raising such a nice Jewish family.

PHOTO: Neighbor Joshua

This entry was posted in Dogs, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bernal Heights Canines Celebrate Beginning of Hanukkah

  1. Jean says:

    totally awesome…just freaking out cause I thought that was my dog on the far left for a second..uncanny..uncaniney?! Joshua, have our British Creams met??

  2. OK, dogs. Repeat after me, Baruch ataw adonai . . . .

  3. “I don’t think they lit the candles correctly.”
    “Nuh uh, that how it’s supposed to be lit, from left to right.”
    “Well, I heard when dogs OUTSIDE see the menorah in the window, the candles are lit left to right.”
    “That can’t be true. I say, we’re inside…so the candles should face us.”
    “Maybe we should ask somebody—”
    “PLUS, it’s not even sunset. Please, our folks just don’t have a clue.”

  4. AshleyWolff says:

    My FB friend Michael J. Rosen’s comment when I posted this to his wall:
    “I don’t think they lit the candles correctly.”
    “Nuh uh, that how it’s supposed to be lit, from left to right.”
    “Well, I heard when dogs OUTSIDE see the menorah in the window, the candles are lit left to right.”
    “That can’t be true. I say, we’re inside…so the candles should face us.”
    “Maybe we should ask somebody—”
    “PLUS, it’s not even sunset. Please, our folks just don’t have a clue.”

  5. Pingback: Reverential Cat Leads Bernal Heights Hanukkah Celebration | Bernalwood

Leave a Reply

