Meet the Puddle People at the Alemany Flea Market

puddlepeople.a

Puddle People

Puddle People

Puddle People

Puddle People

Bernalwood is on record as being a fan of the photographs taken by Neighbor Jane, aka my.third.eye, because she so consistently captures unique perspectives on familiar sights around Bernal Heights. Now she’s done it again, with a brilliant series of seasonal portraits that show patrons at the Alemany Flea Market as seen in reflections from puddles on the ground:

At our local flea market last Sunday (held on a parking lot) I was standing beside this large puddle and began to notice this “other world” of passersby reflected in the water. I was mesmerized. So of course I turned on my camera and hoped I’d be able to capture some of the Twilight Zone’ish feeling of what I was seeing. I didn’t do any manipulations or photoshopping — not that I’m against that. I’m just sayin’.

PHOTOS: my.third.eye

8 thoughts on “Meet the Puddle People at the Alemany Flea Market

  1. Pingback: PHOTOS: Look Photos Haunting Alemany Flea Market | ADAAIR.NET

Comments are closed.