Drone Video Filmed Over Bernal Hill Lets You Experience the View Like Local Avian Wildlife

bernaldrone.oversutrito

bernaldrone.westface

bernaldrone.eastface

Nathan Shipley just earned his wings with the Bernalwood Air Force.

Specificially, Nathan just established his credentials to lead the BAF’s Division of Drone Cinematography and Surveillance (BAFDoDCaS), and he did so in fashionable style by sharing some amazing footage he filmed over Bernal Hill while piloting a radio-controlled camera-copter:

Thought I’d share a quick video I shot over Bernal last week with my quadcopter drone. I was out shooting again this morning for the Bernal Heights Outdoor Cinema intro credits, and someone I met suggested I get in touch.

We’re glad he did, because this footage is gorgeous. Now we know what it feels like to be one of those red-tailed hawks we jealously admire gliding overhead:

7 thoughts on “Drone Video Filmed Over Bernal Hill Lets You Experience the View Like Local Avian Wildlife

  1. Usually more kestrels than red-tailed hawks over Bernal…just to be seriously dorky. I’m not even a birder – I just love that we have these tiny, beautiful li’l raptors.

  2. Pingback: This Week: Enjoy the Glamorous 2013 Bernal Heights Outdoor Cinema Series | Bernalwood

Comments are closed.