Robot Creates Intriguing Composite Photo of Bernal Heights

dubster_average_bernal

Yesterday I heard a tip about a fun little web-based photo tool thingy called Average that automatically merges a series of images to create a single blended composite.

I then instructed the Average robot to select five recent images from Flickr that use the “bernal” tag, and the photo above was the result. Not bad! I’d hang something like this on my wall.

Thank you, Average robot.

This entry was posted in Art, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Robot Creates Intriguing Composite Photo of Bernal Heights

  1. I am glad you liked it.

  2. someJuan says:

    I played with it and it is cool, but none of the composites I generated come close to being as cool looking as the one you posted in your post.

Leave a Reply

