Time-Lapse Photo of Venus and Crescent Moon Over Bernal Hill Is Space-tacular

Venus and Moon Sequence over Bernal HeightsLast month, Potrero Hill photographer Daniel Leu snapped a terrific photo of the moon and Venus setting over Bernal Hill.

This month, Leu ups the game with a new photo that shows the moon and venus in action again over Bernal Hill, in dynamic time-lapse mode:

I set up my camera to capture the sequence of the moon setting behind the hill. Since I didn’t know how much the moon moves in a given time span, I took an image every 30s. This was way too much. As it turned out, one image every 6 minutes is all I needed to create my little sequence.

Wonderful!

PHOTO: Daniel Leu

This entry was posted in Bernal Hill, Photography, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Time-Lapse Photo of Venus and Crescent Moon Over Bernal Hill Is Space-tacular

  1. kc! Bradshaw says:

    !!!!!!!!! (forgot the extra exclamation marks)

  2. Sharon Snider says:

    Next time I’m there, if the night is clear, let’s take a walk after dark to the top of Bernal. I don’t think I’ve been there at night.

  3. Daniel Leu says:

    Thank you all for your nice words! I appreciate your feedback. And thank you, Todd, for posting this image on your blog!

  4. Alys L. says:

    Just lovely!

Leave a Reply

