This Glorious Bernal Hill Photo Made My Jaw Drop

I really can’t tell you how much I love love love this photo taken by Enzo Christopher Njoo and submitted to the Daily Secret. Over on Facebook, a viewer named Melinda cracked the code on the photograph’s subtle-but-clever color-coding:

Love the color contrasts…. red for the living , green for the one that sustains that life, and gray for the inanimate objects.

Click it to enlarge, then join me in a round of “Ooooooh! Aaaaaaaahhh!”

PHOTO: Enzo Christopher Njoo

8 thoughts on “This Glorious Bernal Hill Photo Made My Jaw Drop

    • Good eye! This must be photoshop’d, right? Why are some of the trees in the background bright green, while others are grayish. This is too good to be true, right?

  1. Thanks for the compliments. Tony, I decided to apply the mirror effect because the composition with the red subjects is much better when located at the right of the frame as opposed to the left. The original photograph was taken with a Hasselblad 503cw Medium Format Film Camera. The film was then digitally scanned at 1200 dpi and loaded onto Photoshop. At which point I created three different layers: One for the subject/green plants and trees where I increased the saturation and green hue, another for the skyline where I decreased the saturation, and last for the sky where I added a red filter and sepia tone to bring out the clouds.

    Best,
    Enzo

Comments are closed.